Day 12

Your Favourite Childhood Book

Gosssh. This is by far the best day of the challenge! 

For as long as I can remember I have been devouring books. I read series like Nancy Drew (you know those yellow thick  hardcover ones?) I’ve read all of the original series. I went through more series like Saddle Club and Sweet Valley Twins as well.

I read Jacqueline Wilson’s Candyfloss, Girls in Love and Vicky Angel. And I read books like Walk Two Moons and Tiger Eyes. These are books that made me question things. I learned so much in these stories. 

I read a lot. 

I cannot pick one favourite childhood book.  All those pages have a deep meaningful spot in my heart. They formed my ideas of the world and helped me see that even in fictitious writing there is always some truth. 

❤❤

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I ❤️’d Nancy Drew and Jacqueline Wilson growing up! Thanks for sharing x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lakerfiona says:

    Wow!
    I haven’t read any of your childhood reads !

    Kindly recommend for a sister!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rafaella says:

      I’m African living in Africa but as a child I never read a single book about African children.
      Western books filled our school libraries. We thought and acted Western. Those books taught me but they didn’t teach me to be me; African.

      I’ve had to learn that when I’m older.

      If you haven’t already read Nervous Conditions by Tsitsi Dangarembga

      Liked by 1 person

      1. lakerfiona says:

        Wow!!
        I haven’t
        I will look for it and yes read it and review it on my blog

        It is beautiful already
        Thanks for sharing

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rafaella says:

          My pleasure!! ❤

          Like

Leave a Reply

